(Published on 09.12.2021) 203 institutions are officially part of the NFDI Association as of this week. The Board of Trustees voted unanimously to accept further members at its meeting on Tuesday, 7 December.

We welcome the following twelve new members:

  • University of Bamberg
    Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie GmbH
  • (Helmholtz Centre Berlin for Materials and Energy GmbH)
  • Medizinischer Fakultätentag e.V. (Medical Faculty Association)
  • Cologne University of Applied Sciences
  • ​​Leibniz Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF)
  • Deutsche Gesellschaft für Ur- und Frühgeschichte e.V. (DGUF) (German
  • Society for Prehistory and Early History)
  • Academy of Sciences and Humanities in Hamburg
  • Humboldt University of Berlin
  • Herzog August Library Wolfenbüttel
  • Klassik Stiftung Weimar (Classical Foundation Weimar)
  • University of Kassel
  • University of Konstanz

We thank all members for their commitment and look forward to working with the new members.

Click here for more information about membership.

Other posts


Review: Material of the NFDI Satellite Event @JCDL2022

NFDI offered its own Satellite Event at the Joint Conference of Digital Libraries (JCDL) 2022 on 23 June. A total of five groups from different consortia organised workshops on the topic of research data management. The event was rounded off by a panel discussion on “Everything FAIR and Open? Restrictions on data publications” and a keynote speech by NFDI Director Prof. Dr. York Sure-Vetter.

read more

NFDI comments on the EU Open Data draft

The European Commission has presented a draft implementing regulation regarding the availability of public datasets. As part of a feedback process, the sections Ethical, Legal & Social Aspects (ELSA), Common Infrastructures (infra) and (Meta)data, Terminologies and Provenance (meta) commented on the EU draft. The statement is the first that several sections have jointly drafted.

read more